The Final Word

The Final Word

As of of 13:15 pm on the 25/04/2024 (today but time zones)….I COMPLETED MY BOOK!

I mentioned previously that I’m a writer, I’ve spent days hiding in my room and creating plots that make no sense but that’s the fun of writing. You can create a world that you can enjoy and that’s what I did.

I’ve wrote a world where action connects romance but each story has it’s own pace and I love it. The first story is a slow burn, the next book is faster paced but oh my goodness. I actually want to sit down and read what I created to see if I get that ‘new book feeling’.

Honestly, I don’t know if I’ll do that…It’s a bit scary reading your own work because what if I don’t like it? What if I find the story doesn’t give me the ‘new book’ feeling simply because it’s mine?

Anyway, it’s just a short blog today because I wanted to share my achievement with everyone because the people who read my blogs and support my writing, helped me accomplish the book completion. So…Thank you for joining me on my writing journey!

Just a quick note I did set up a Ko-fi account which is where I’m going to share random pieces of poetry, photography and photo edits so come support me over on Ko-Fi. Just search StarliteScribble to see what I created!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started